A JUVENILE JUSTICE ADVOCACY ORGANIZATION
Because All Kids Deserve a Second Chance
Copyright © 2002-2015 PendulumFoundation.com. All rights reserved. Read our Terms of Use  
Could you forgive? There are no easy answers, but LOST FOR LIFE will begin that very important dialogue. If you would like to show the film or be in touch with the filmmakers, please contact me at Maryellen@pendulumfoundation.com. And check out these links. Regardless of where you think you stand on the issue of redemption vs. retribution, you will find there are no easy answers. Link to Lost for Life first trailer, press kit, and more: http://www.snagfilms.com/lostforlife Separate YouTube Trailer Link: http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=NUVB5kzp5ZA Huffington Post review:  http://www.huffingtonpost.com/nancy-doyle-palmer-/lost-for-life- resolution-_b_3558941.html Nantucket Film Interview (20 minutes) If the link doesn’t take you directly there, type in Lost for Life and/or Joshua Rofe http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dwozGzwCkFU
Our Goal
SENTENCING REFORM BILL FOR OUR FORGOTTEN  48 WILL BE HEARD AT THE CAPITOL ON MARCH 10,  2015 Details: two tiered sentencing of 24 to 48 years or life with  a chance for parole after 20 years, depending on  mitigating and aggravating factors decided by a judge. Bill contents  available after final version is posted.     Please call the following members of the judiciary and ask them to support Rep. Daniel Kagan’s bill because: The U.S. Supreme Court ruled that mandatory juvenile life without parole sentences are unconstitutional. Colorado’s young lifers are serving unconstitutional sentences and the legislature must act to give them a range of sentences that give them a reasonable chance for release.   Mike Foote (D)  mike.foote.house@state.co.us  303-866-2920   Tim Dore (R)  tim.dore.house@state.co.us  303-866-2398   Lois Court (D)  lois.court.house@state.co.us  303-866-2967   Yeulin Willett (R)  yeulin.willett.house@state.co.us  303-866-2583   Paul Lundeen (R)  paul.lundeen.house@state.co.us  303-866-2924   Kevin Van Winkle (R)  kevin.vanwinkle.house@state.co.us  303-866-2936   Terri Carver (R)  terri.carver.house@state.co.us  303-866-2191   Polly Lawrence (R)  polly.lawrence.house@state.co.us  303-866-2935   John Buckner (D)  john.buckner.house@state.co.us  303-866-2944   Brittany Pettersen (D)  brittany.pettersen.house@state.co.us  303-866-2939   Joe Salazar (D)  joseph.salazar.house@state.co.us  303-866-2918   Pete Lee (D) - Vice Chair  pete.lee.house@state.co.us  303-866-2932   Daniel Kagan (D) - Chair  repkagan@gmail.com  303-866-2921  
LOST FOR LIFE, a powerful documentary about juveniles who committed heinous crimes and are serving life sentences, asks the question Could You Forgive? LOST FOR LIFE has Colorado connections with two prisoners, Josiah Ivy and Jacob Ind, a victim, family members, and Sean Taylor, who received a life sentence as a juvenile and had his sentence commuted by Governor Bill Ritter.
We at the Pendulum Foundation believe that the only real prison is the prison of the heart. Our goal is to physically, emotionally and spiritually free all of our young men and women whose childhoods have been lost, and who have been thrown away in Colorado’s prison system.